Photo Friday: Religion

Photo Friday badge created by nickciske

“Losing My Religion” by R.E.M.

Looking at the fish with Auntie Louie

Life is bigger
It’s bigger than you
And you are not me
The lengths that I will go to
The distance in your eyes
Oh no I’ve said too much
I set it up

That’s me in the corner
That’s me in the spotlight
Losing my religion
Trying to keep up with you
And I don’t know if I can do it
Oh no I’ve said too much
I haven’t said enough
I thought that I heard you laughing
I thought that I heard you sing
I think I thought I saw you try

Every whisper
Of every waking hour I’m
Choosing my confessions
Trying to keep an eye on you
Like a hurt lost and blinded fool
Oh no I’ve said too much
I set it up

Consider this
The hint of the century
Consider this
The slip that brought me
To my knees failed
What if all these fantasies
Come flailing around
Now I’ve said too much
I thought that I heard you laughing
I thought that I heard you sing
I think I thought I saw you try

But that was just a dream
That was just a dream

~ by byrningbunny on June 27, 2008.

3 Responses to “Photo Friday: Religion”

  1. Thanks to you and others, I get a big lift out of trying to outdo myself and post things that may surprise some and make others laugh a bit and most of all make lots of people aware of things that might not know much about.

    When somebody actually takes the time to write a comment about my work and what I do, that to me is the biggest gift a person can give another. It is a smile on greeting, it is a welcome handshake, and it gives me and my family some hope that the dementia farm is still down the road.

    You, yourself, are an inspiration to me. I come to say, thanks for taking the time to photograph things of interest and great beauty. Without that, blogging would be about as exciting as a wart on the end of my nose.

    And rest assured, when you do visit, I will always try to visit your blog, in return, and leave a comment on your blog. I might not think your photography is ready for the big masterpiece award, but it got my attention.

    Sincerely,

    Abraham Lincoln
    oldmanlincoln in Brookville, Ohio

  2. What IS that???!

  3. I think that is one of my favorite REM song…it’s a toss up between that one and “At my Most Beatiful”.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.