Three Beautiful Things

dscf0011

This is Angel, in the picture above. She is the oldest of my three 19 year old cats. I love these cats and worry about them every day, hoping that they are finding their senior years to be comfortable. That is a problem in our house with toddlers and babies because they are notoriously disrespectful of the elderly. But everyday I see small changes in the way they interact and my boys are learning to respect them and appreciate the small headbutts and snuggles they occasionally recieve.

We’re experiencing a run of bad luck lately, but the sun has been coming out and the boys have been healthy and it’s easy to look around and see everything we do have that will see us through this run of bad luck.

I read a book last night. I started it, and with just a few interruptions, I read it all the way through. It has been months since I have had the opportunity to read a book in one night, and boy did I need that!! What a great feeling.

~ by byrningbunny on February 2, 2009.

One Response to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. I so agree with you! I, too, fail to see much advantage in paving over every square foot of land. Bwah…Good post, darling kiddos.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.