Three Beautiful Things

DSCF0193

  1. The past couple of years have been filled with many more sleepless nights than I ever thought it would be possible for me to survive. On those rare occasions that we had a break, it was just enough to make you realize that your mind and body REALLY needed a break! Then miracle of miracles, we’ve been provided with a respite care provider. Yay, yay, yay, is all I have to say. I desperately miss the boys when they are gone, and think of them constantly, but I sleep straight through the nights. Last weekend was our long weekend, here in Canada, and it was glorious to just sleep. Then this weekend, we have two more days for sleeping. I am actually beginning to feel rested. It is a beautiful feeling!
  2. Today is a warm, sunny day. Flies are buzzing and clouds are slowly moving across the sky. Tora is snoring beside me and the cats are exploring outside, then running back in the open door to safety. It’s a perfect lazy Saturday afternoon. Now if I only had a maid. :)
  3. I love my pets and I love it when they go exploring with me. Angel is in the picture above. Someone moved an old wagon into the front yard, then left it here when we bought the house. It’s made out of wood, so it is slowly disintegrating, but in the meantime, it is providing shelter for new spruce and fir trees to grow. I love this piece of history in our yard, I love that the cats play on it, and I love that it functions as a nursery. It’s a beautiful thing.

Click on the photo above to visit the original Three Beautiful Things site.

~ by byrningbunny on May 23, 2009.

One Response to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. that is a terrific photo … thanks for visiting mine .. It was an odd duck of a place.. you walk in through a bar that is indoors .. then out to this garden with tables and a half open ceiling .. like in a stadium .. and it was one of those mid-April days that started off chilly and ended up with sunburned noses

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.