Photo Hunt: Delicious

 Delicious

I don’t know how well these birds will show up when this is finished. This was taken through a double paned window that was a lot dirty and a little steamy. The tree is a crab apple and is my daily view while I wash dishes. I have been putting food and seeds out for the usual birds (blue jays, robins, black capped chickadees and prairie chickens, to name a few) and I looked up one day to see the tree FULL of these guys. Don’t really know what they are, but I asked someone online and he suggested they are called Evening Grosbeaks — anybody know for sure?

They seemed to find the food offering “delicious” and have been back daily since the first appearance. I think they may have chased away the Robins, unless they finally decided to go South for the winter.

Technorati Profile

~ by byrningbunny on January 12, 2008.

2 Responses to “Photo Hunt: Delicious”

  1. I love to feed birds… there were at least six cardinals out today eating when I was out there… I just love to watch them. Great idea for this theme.

  2. I love your photos. I especially love how this one turned out because I have looked out that kitchen window and I’m impressed at what showed up in your picture!

Leave a Reply

