Friday Fill-ins: #55

This is for my love (she’s using my Nintendo and needs more time to win her game!)

  1. The last compliment I got was from Julie; she said that it was obvious that I’d been working hard (organizing our new home around our currently flooded kitchen and consequently cluttered hallways and upstairs bedrooms.)
  2. I’m reading People of Darkness by Tony Hillerman and The Gospel According to Judas by Benjamin Iscariot recounted by Jeffrey Archer.
  3. I woke up today and thought “I feel miserable with this cold but can’t go back to sleep because Max will wake up as soon as I fall asleep again”.
  4. Why does doing something nice for someone usually result in us being inconvenienced, i.e., letting the guys fixing the bridge keep their stuff in our yard, free of charge, resulted in our nicely plowed driveway now being a complete mess that our puny little vehicles can’t drive through.
  5. The last thing I ate was steak and baked potato.
  6. January… only five more months until we can plant our garden.
  7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to Julie getting up in the middle of the night with the baby, tomorrow my plans include sleeping in and household projects and Sunday, I want to accomplish so much around the house that it overwhelms me!

Carmack’s Mess in Our Driveway

~ by byrningbunny on January 19, 2008.

One Response to “Friday Fill-ins: #55”

  1. I love a good compliment! Thanks for playing 🙂

Leave a Reply

