I Love Rosie O’Donnell

I love Ro and I love her readers.  I learn so much just from checking in with her every chance I get.  I’m sad that her intensity got her booted from tv land, but don’t ya know, we can’t have no radical women spouting off their beliefs all the time!  Might get folks to thinkin.

I’m sad that we haven’t been able to get our sound to work since we purchased our Dell (I know, I know, but it was free with the high speed cable), so I don’t get to listen to her blog vids.  We will find a way around the issues someday, just not while the babe is sick and demanding lots of attention. 

Speaking of the babe, his learning seems to consist of breaking things:  first he throws it, then he stands on it, then he tries to tear it.  It that doesn’t work, he enlists the dogs’ aid by teasing them with it to ensure they will chew it.  Stationary things like the computer are poked, prodded, banged, stomped and climbed upon and occasionally an attempt has been made to throw it.  I don’t know how the heck he gets the energy, nor from whence the single-mindedness and endurance come.  What I do know is that we keep the computer locked away in it’s hutch and keep the locks secure when he is in the room.  Are all male toddlers like this?!!

http://www.rosie.com/blog/2008/01/13/doing-time/

~ by byrningbunny on January 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

