Photo Hunt: Old Fashioned

I enjoyed the topic this week so much that I couldn’t decide which picture to choose. These three all bear special significance for me and mine.

The first pic is an old fashioned bottle opener. I’ve owned the bottle opener for a long, long time (yonks as an old friend of mine would say). I’ve carried it from place to place in my many travels over the years, always waiting for a place of my own to call home. This past year has brought many ups and downs, but one of the significant ups was the moment I secured this bottle opener to the wall of our very own new (old) home.

Old Fashioned Bottle Opener

This is obviously an old barn. It’s a cool old building and I love the design. I enjoy it every day as I take my dogs for their run. I drive past it in my heated vehicle and they happily run right along side of me in the freezing cold.

Old Fashioned Barn

This is an old watering trough, in an old corral, next to an old barn.

october-13-2005-sitting-in-the-trough-and-pulling-the-grass.jpg

~ by byrningbunny on January 25, 2008.

20 Responses to “Photo Hunt: Old Fashioned”

  1. Nothing better than coke in a buddy bottle!

    http://neilduckett.com/photo-hunt-old-fashioned-jidai-okure/

  2. The old barn.. it looks like a gingerbread house with a layer of icing on top!! haahaa..what’s baby doing on the watering trough?

  3. baby was exploring the tall grass growing up through the bottom of the trough. he’s a great companion for my explorations.

  4. Very cool shots! That’sa neat old bottle opener… nice to have a place to hang it. Congrats!

  5. great photos for this week theme. happy weekend. come and check out my entry. Photo-Hunt-Old-Fashioned

  6. The can opener looks really classic too.

  7. Nice pictures for the theme. Enjoy your weekend.

  8. this house is special..i love these kind of wooden houses even if they are old-fashioned!

  9. I love old barns (actually started a barn group on flickr a while ago)… and I really like your Coke items, too. Excellent photos for today!

  10. Love the barn picture, I have a thing about old barns and that one really fits the bill.

    Cheers Mark

  11. Nice photos for this weeks theme! Beautiful baby:)

  12. Yeah coca cola products are very old already, great hunt! Happy weekend!

  13. I love these – all different. I love the photo below, too.

  14. I love your photos

  15. The last two photos are particularly wonderful. I love that the barn looks like it can barely stand under the weight of that little bit of snow. Thanks for coming to check out my Kew Gardens and leaving such a nice comment.

  16. Thanks for commenting on my blog!

    I love your pictures, especially the barn with the snow. That was cool and very appropriate. Have a great weekend!

  17. WOWY – one more snow storm….that barn may come down!

  18. Excellent photos…good for you.

  19. Thanks for your visit ….. I love the coke items….very old fashioned those items date me. LOL!
    Great photos for this weeks theme.
    Have a great day!
    Angela

  20. Love that old barn shot. I’ve been building a collection of old, falling down barns myself. If you’d like to take a look . . .

    http://www.willinois.com/crumbling.html

    Jeff

Leave a Reply

