Heads or Tails Tuesdays: Love

Heads or Tails Tuesdays

This is my first attempt at this meme so I thought I’d begin with a Tail — Zuva’s tail, as she is chatting with two folks that she loves very much, our two youngest cats, Nyx & Helios.

P1010057

Look carefully, they blend very well. Nyx is a gray tabby and Helios is a ginger cat and they love to lounge in the shade here until they are motivated to go squirrel, bird or butterfly hunting.

P1010055

Don’t worry, the only thing they ever catch are mice and voles (we don’t discourage that, but we do try and make sure their deaths are humane when we can intervene!)

P1010073

Here she is playing with her big sister/mama figure, Tora. Tora is great with all kids, whether they have two legs or four, and she kindly welcomed Zuva into our home and showed her all the important things — where the best birds hung out, where the deer were likely to be, what the patrol perimeters were, etc. (Our dogs are not hunters, they are herders.)

DSC09192

Our baby is all grown up now, but still loves to play! Burying herself in the snow is a favorite activity of hers, but she’s happy to play at anything. She especially likes to go on her daily run (which I will only do when it’s not too cold). This consists of me sitting in a very toasty, warm vehicle, listening to the baby’s favorite tunes, while he rocks out in the back seat, and the dogs running beside us. I take lots of pictures of them having fun.

DSC09193

We adore this silly little dog, with her sweet personality and goofy antics (this was yesterday — overcast, dark, snowing and -38C. She’s nuts!), so I think she is a perfect representation of LOVE.

Heads or Tails Tuesdays participants may be seen at Skittles’ Place.

~ by byrningbunny on February 11, 2008.

18 Responses to “Heads or Tails Tuesdays: Love”

  1. What a great little dog!

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this post! The way your dog buries itself in the snow absolutely cracks me up!

    I was honestly going to post about my dogs, but I’m afraid everyone is getting sick of me going on and on about them – besides, I am throwing a doggy-bloggy-birthday party for my puppy soon for her first birthday – Do you want to come to her blog-birthday party??? You can bring your dogs, of course! It will be tons of fun – there will be all kinds of stuff to chew on that you aren’t supposed to (for the dogs, of course – this is a DOGGY birthday party), and treats, and toys, and cats, and fun fun fun!

    Thanks Misty. We would love to party with you.

  3. These are such cute pictures! Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting on my blog! I really appreciate it! Have a great night! 🙂

  4. Welcome to Heads or Tail it sure looks like your puppy-dog loves playing in the snow.
    My boarder collie (Buddy) loves the snow and Austrillian (??? Shepard (Daisy) sure doesn’t love the snow at all.

    My heads or tail is up.

  5. Welcome to Heads or Tails….I don’t have my post up yet….I left a note on your January post….don’t know how I did that…you were talking about solar heat etc…anyhow…just wanted to stop by and thank you for visiting my blog and for leaving a comments…..and your dogs are gorgeous…..

  6. I was wondering if Misty had been here already.. she LOVES dogs as you can see. 🙂

    I love them too, by the way, and have had one (or two or three) at almost every point in my life.

    You captured the personality and the antics perfectly in these photos. The descriptions were icing on the cake!

    I’m adding you to the blogroll in a minute. If you’d like the code for your blog email me:

    Skittles0366@gmail.com

  7. Nothing….NOTHING compares to the human/pet love relationships!!! I know I shouldn’t really say this, but the human/human side of love is and can be hurtful in so many ways….but the unconditional love we all have with our animals is just that….UNconditional! And to make it sound really corny now –I LOVE these photos.

    Mine’s shared, it’a a poem of LOVE

  8. wow the dog did not feel the coldness of the snow. Have a nice day.

  9. Hi! Welcome to HOT!
    Great first entry!

  10. Thanks for the visit!

    Great post!

    Cute pics!

  11. Thanks for visiting and the nice comments everyone.

  12. Bravo! Lovely Tails! Happy Tuesday. 🙂

  13. Wow! What a way to kick off your venture into head or Tails. I LOVE LOVE love these photos, and the first one of your puppy’s tail is just priceless.

  14. What a wonderful post for HorT! That last picture of your dog in the snow cracked me up. That is most awesome! Have a great day!

  15. Those are great pictures. They look like they are having fun not only in the snow, but with each other.

    Thanks for stopping by my “uptown blog” Penny Lane. LOL. I think I might at some point use that as the tagline.

  16. Wonderful! All the photos: the cow vetch in the meadow, your beautiful animals, the snowdog! That was hilarious! Yet I can understand how that feels so good. thank you! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  17. Oh my goodness, I can’t stop giggling.

    That’s hysterical!

  18. Such wonderful photos! It’s nice how your furry pals get along so well. I’m sure it’s fun watching them play.

    Thank you for visiting and pardon my late visit.

    Rach, comments are always welcome ; )

Leave a Reply

