Photo Hunt: Free

photohunter3lh6

Do you LT? (That’s Library Thing for the uninitiated.) Luckily for me, I do. DSC09894I signed up to be an Early Reviewer the second I heard about the program, and have been fortunate enough to receive two books FREE in my Post Office Box. In our house, free books are the greatest gift one can be granted. I suspect that I would be tempted to take a book over chocolate ice cream and that my dear wubby might even forego a game by her team of super-heroes (that’s Liverpool, btw) for a good book. So FREE books are a big deal in our house. Library Thing is a fun hangout for those of you who are readers. Go check it out.

TNChick’s Photo Hunt

~ by byrningbunny on February 16, 2008.

28 Responses to “Photo Hunt: Free”

  1. Hmm, that’s new to me, the LT.

    I’m not a huge reader but my kids are!

  2. Cool photo you have in here. You are right, free books are indeed big deal. Happy weekend!
    FREE RIDE

  3. “Free” books!! Great picture for this week’s theme!

  4. My grandson loves to visit the library and all the workers know him well.

  5. How interesting. This is the first time I’ve heard of the Library Thing. I used to read a lot. Mommy duties have cut that back unfortunately. My kids and I do go to the library every week. We love books!!
    My PhotoHunt is up too!
    http://tanjuakiohome.blogspot.com/2008/02/photo-hunt-free.html
    Have a great weekend!

  6. I’m on LT (Tinkerbell-NL), but unfortunately for me early reviewers can’t be in Europe… 😦
    Enjoy the books though!

  7. We have more in common! Unbelievable. I just finished the Hari book last weekend. Stunning. I haven’t written my review yet though: I should do that tonight. They are sending me my fourth and fifth freebie soon. Great publicity for them!

  8. Thanks for reading my H.O.T. post on Love…I appreciated your comment. I love to read and write, and anytime somebody appreciates what I write, I love it! I like your blog…and I signed up at Library Thing too!! Thanks!

  9. wow! you have a very nice picture and I love the way you put consistency of the picture, indeed that is a great post for this week theme! keep it up!!!

    check mine:
    PhotoHunt-1
    PhotoHunt-2
    Have a great Weekend!!!

  10. Way cool! Thanks for the tip! 🙂

  11. Great, bunny! Will you publish your reviews to your blog? Can you?

    Mary, I plan to review here. I’m pretty sure they’d be happy if we reviewed everywhere! lol I’ll also post it at LT.

  12. Good take on the theme. We have ben donating books that we don’t expect to reread to a nearby nursing home. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  13. HI dear thanks for droppin by in my site 🙂
    free books, thats great!

  14. Thanks for sharing this advice for FREE

  15. Free books! That’s great. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Thank you for sharing your picture 🙂

  16. I used to constantly buy books, but couldn’t keep everything in a small apartment. Now I’ve been finding myself more and more often at the library enjoying FREE books. My favorite thing to do when I’m bored is to peruse the new books shelves and see what’s just come in, then take a half dozen home.

    Dorid, that sounds very familiar. Our goal is to not buy ANY books and only use the library. Hasn’t worked so far. lol

  17. I would definitely want some free books as gift

  18. After reviewing a couple of photos of the library and being reminded of their free book services, makes me wanna start heading back to my library soon 😛

  19. I love the idea of free books! I am going to check out that site now. Thanks for the info.

  20. Books are an excellent free thing! My human is jealous!

  21. Free books?? Love it! Thank you for commenting on my blog!

  22. WOWY – free books?! WE will check out that LT!

  23. That sounds wonderful! Free books!!! I live for Christmas and my birthday, as they are the only occasions for me to get free books.

  24. free books! *drooooooool* happy reading! books just set our minds freeeeee =] thanks for visiting my site!

  25. I would love to have free books. I am crazy for free books to read. Well, I’ve read almost every single novel in my house. Need to get more 🙂

    Anyway nice take on the theme… something simple but realistic. Have a good weekend

  26. I’ve never heard of LT either. My sons and I love to read. I think I’ll check it out!!

  27. One of the most higest riches in the world is education and the ability to read… Great choice for the topic! Thanks for stopping by, feel free to come back

  28. Free books sound wonderful. Hope you enjoy reading them.

Leave a Reply

