Photo Hunt: Wooden

photohunter3lh6

Oddly enough, being surrounded by wooden shacks, fences, houses, barns and silos, I’ve decided to use this shot of a toy made with a wooden frame and beads. It’s definitely not the best technical shot, but I love it anyway! I’ll give you two guesses as to why.

August 24, 2005 WE ARE SHARING  lol

Photo Hunt


Upcoming Themes:
March 1 Party
March 8 Different
March 15 I Spy
March 22 Metal
March 29 High

~ by byrningbunny on February 23, 2008.

26 Responses to “Photo Hunt: Wooden”

  1. That is a cool picture. I myself love playing it let alone the kids! have a good weekend!

  2. This is one of my son’s all time favorite toys–he still plays with his and he is six. πŸ™‚

  3. I remember my son’s first day at school and apart from crying and trying to break open the door to get out he was pretty much engrossed in that toy πŸ™‚

  4. our children make every shot special

  5. My son also has a toy similar to this one. He LOVES it as well. It’s amazing how such simple treasures can make them so happy! πŸ™‚

    Great shot.

    Hope you can come see my Wooden Shot.

  6. Looks like the kids are having a good learning experience

  7. Those are really neat and educational toys..Very nice entry for this week hunt.Have a wonderful weekend.;)

    My so called life
    Life’s Impression

  8. that’s a good toy, and wooden at that, not poisonous,
    nice photo….

  9. How nice to see those kids so busy playing with that wooden toy. Creative photo.

    Have a nice Sunday!

  10. Hi. Thanks for the nice PhotoHunt welcome. My daughter has one of those. It keeps them busy!

    Check out my first ever PhotoHunt entry.

  11. Nice shot! My two guesses – the child on the left, and the child on the right.

  12. Nice! I love playing with those too! lol. Our kids will surely have fun together! =) Happy weekend!

  13. Two guesses? One on the left and one on the right! Absolutely lovely picture – with a picture like this who cares about technical perfection?
    Thanks for visiting. And you’re Welsh? Small world.

  14. I LOVE these. I want a really BIG one for meeeeee! πŸ™‚

  15. These kind of games are fascinating for the little ones. I haven’t seen a wooden one.
    My son gave me the owl for a birthday – I’m an owl nut.
    Have a good weekend and thanks for the comment.
    Aileni.

  16. We have one of those….Mine are 3 and 4, and they still play with it.

    Thanks for visiting my first PhotoHunt.

  17. a good choice

    i think its a good mind exercise for babies

  18. oh I remember playing with toys like that….stead fast and true….thanks for the visit….yes we do get snow…but nothing like back east….or the interior….for us thank goodness it stays where it is suppose to on the mountains so I can go skiing…..

  19. Nice shot. It looks like they’re having fun! Happy weekend

  20. the thing is to make it a learning experience without stress otherwise they get burned out too early

  21. Very cool shot. Hope you’re enjoying the weekend! πŸ™‚

  22. looks like they’re enjoying their toy.

    happy Sunday! πŸ™‚

  23. kids seem to be sharing the toy… that’s always a good sign and worth taking a photo of =] cheers!

  24. I think we SEE our two guesses!! I’ve played with that toy in the past and it is fascinating.

  25. I think that is a mind twister , I don’t remember I if I am able to play those kind of toys when I was a kid.

    Wooden Staircase
    Wooden Doorway

  26. cute shot!

Leave a Reply

