Wordless Wednesday

wordless2

To go to the Wordless Wednesday site, click on the logo button. Participants can be found both at the WW site and at Technorati.

2006 April 19 045 Nix peering out into the dusk at the deer

Nyx, the silhouette in the window, was probably eight months old when this picture was taken. In late April, just after all the snow had melted, I looked up one night to see her staring out the window, puffed up like a huge cotton ball! I had no idea what could have frightened her and was so relieved when I saw the deer in the yard. Poor kitten had no idea what to think of those strange looking animals grazing just outside her living room window. She had calmed down considerably, and was just curious, by the time I managed to get the camera.

This picture was taken through a double-paned window and a rusty, old metal screen, at the twilight hour, so it’s not very clear. But I think you get the idea.

~ by byrningbunny on March 11, 2008.

11 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Nice shot. If I was inNyx’s place I would have been terrified at first. A little while later I would be thinking “Do they taste good?” Happy WW!

  2. I love when cats see things they don’t understand. πŸ™‚

    happy ww!

  3. That’s a wonderful photo. I wonder what each was thinking!

  4. That’s hysterical! It looks like the deer spotted the cat, too (probably spotted you, but still LOL!)

  5. such a nice picture. Wow, deer right outside. Happy WW!

  6. The photo’s not clear!? – It’s perfect. I love the contrast between Nyx’s back and head and the lighter outside shot of the deer.

    I also love your sidebar – I see we’re both animal rescue site clickers – and we both love photography and animals.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  7. no wonder she was frightened,deer is a lot bigger than her and is not the usual animal she would see around.

    HAPPY WW!

    mine’s up too,please check them out;

    Reminiscing the Past
    Studying Love

  8. I love that shot 00so many different depths and colors esp w/ it also being a silhouette

  9. I think you did a great job on the photo! And what a fun picture it is. I love animals, so this was really fun for me. Thanks πŸ™‚

  10. That’s a lovely picture, I like the contrasts.

    Please come see my post. Not a typical WW post today.

  11. Cats are so funny when they go POOF! Your property is gorgeous!

    TY We feel kind of lucky to be here!

Leave a Reply

