Photo Hunt: I Spy

photohunter3lh6

I spied these icicles one morning while walking with the dogs and cats. I thought it was a beautiful natural formation. Guess where they came from? The huge truck parked on our property for the bridge construction workers. They used it to store the pipe and tools. They were in our yard every day with all of their trucks, moving their heavy equipment and supplies. They made a total mess of the yard.

At some point, the storage truck warmed up enough to melt and form these icicles underneath. I don’t know how they managed to pull out without crunching them, but I sure did enjoy that I found something of beauty in my yard after they left.

I hope you find these as beautiful as I did. I included the two angles so you could get a better idea of what I’m trying to describe.

DSC00648

Click the above logo for more information about TNChick’s Photo Hunt. Please go and visit the other to see what they have spied for us this week.

~ by byrningbunny on March 14, 2008.

25 Responses to “Photo Hunt: I Spy”

  1. How cool looking is that?! Very cool.

  2. Cool! Such pretty icicles in your yard! Would the construction company fix your yard after they have completed their work? I’m sure there would be some unsightly marks on the ground and a mess.

  3. Wow, these are lovely nature’s art. Good sPY πŸ˜‰

    Pearl – have a good weekend & thanks for dropping by πŸ˜‰

  4. These are such beautiful photos. There is beauty in winter although I hate the cold. Have a great weekend.

  5. Wow those are amazing! Great shots! Have a great weekend

  6. I can’t recall it ever being cold enough for that to happen. It’s pretty.

  7. Perfect!!!
    I love it.

  8. Wonderful shots! Serpendipity… beauty among destruction…

  9. WOW those are amazing photos …..

  10. Very cool!

    I played too πŸ™‚

  11. VERY nice!

  12. Wow, beautiful pictures!

  13. The icicles are so pretty. I have never seen one like this before.

    Thanks for visiting mine.

  14. Beautiful! I love the light in that first one.

  15. Wow! That is amazing.

  16. Wow, that’s incredible!

  17. Amazing photos!

  18. you’re right. the 2nd photo shows it beautifully. as if some gems just grew right there. i’m glad you got a shot of it.

  19. Wow!
    Those Are Beautiful!

  20. Wow that is really cool, like ice sculptures or something. Thanks for visiting and happy hunting.

  21. Nature sure has ways of showing its beauty in different ways. The photos are great.

    Have a nice weekend!:)

  22. How glorious! I love that you saw them and that you shared them with us. Beauty is all around us, it’s just up to us to see it.

  23. Those are amazing natural formations. Great find!

  24. Thanks for visiting my blog. I love these photo images and really like your blog. I will be back when I have a bit more time to read it. Happy Sunday!

  25. I linked your blog im my blog
    BOA LEITURA:

    in SKY FRIENDS

    Thank you, Luiz! I appreciate it. Your’s is now linked in my sidebar!

    Luiz

Leave a Reply

