Thursday Thirteen #9

thursdaythirteengreen
Thirteen Places to Visit This Summer

  1. The Bird Sanctuary
  2. The Fringe
  3. Taste of Edmonton
  4. Children’s Museum
  5. J&S (IMAX Theatre)
  6. J&D (Baskin Robbins Ice Cream!)
  7. My Parents
  8. Edmonton Pride Celebration
  9. Indigo Girls/Cyndi Lauper concert in Toronto
  10. Drumheller Dinosaur Museum
  11. Saskatoon? Gardens for Saskatoon Berries
  12. The Beaver at Beaverlodge
  13. California for authentic Mexican Food!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

~ by byrningbunny on March 26, 2008.

12 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen #9”

  1. You could also come join me in Texas for some authentic Mexican food! Then we could go to Baskin Robbins! Great list.

    We’ll be right down!

  2. You’re going to be getting about a bit, aren’t you!!

  3. wow i should make a plan too i hope you have a wonderful summer

    Thank you! We’re hoping this plan thingy helps with that πŸ˜‰

  4. a great list of places to visit, I wanna go too!!

  5. sounds fun.

  6. I would give just about anything to have any of those nearby! I used to live in Chicago and there was so much to do! Now, we must travel. But, travel we must if we are to try to new things!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog–and no kidding–pumpkin is GREAT! It is like a miracle food . . .

  7. No TT for me, but I sure hope you’re able to squeeze all those in this Summer. πŸ™‚

  8. At first I thought “The Fringe” said “The Fridge” and I thought Yeah I’m going to be hanging out there a lot too this summer!. Good luck with #13. Only in America will people come for authentic food from other countries. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for visiting my Thursday Thirteen #73 is up! 13 What I Should Have Said and What I Said

    I’m sure we’ll be spending lots of time at the fridge too! lol

  9. Hey, we’re both on our 9th TT! πŸ™‚
    I actually visited Edmonton once, many, many years ago. Do you still have people who ride around selling ice cream off the back of their bike? That was cool.
    I need to make a list like this myself. We live in Cape Cod but never seem to do all the “touristy” things, other than go to the beach.
    Thanks for stopping by!

    My SO was a Dickie Dee vendor, back in the day. I’ll have to ask if they still have them.

  10. LOL. I’ll be spending a lot of time at the fridge also!! I think I’ll stop by there right now as a matter of fact.
    We did have some in common. LLL

  11. i am impressed that you’re thinking of summer. it’s not even spring yet here – today was raw and awful!

    That’s WHY I’m thinking of summer! lol

  12. Thanks for visiting my page and leaving a comment! =D

    Your list sounds like lots of FUN! The Indigo Girls/Cyndi Lauper concert…are you really going? I hope so. Wow. What an awesome show that will be!!!

    Happy Trails!

Leave a Reply

