Earth Hour 2008

earthhourlogo300x293

We did it! Yay!! Thank goodness Wubby remembered, because I was upstairs calming a distressed little guy who has recently decided he hates bedtime. But when I came downstairs, everything was turned off and all the curtains were open. We’re lucky that the sun isn’t setting completely until after 9pm, so we were able to read the whole time by natural light. I feel a little guilty that I left the baby’s music playing, but if he sleeps, I sleep, so maybe not too guilty!

And, from WWF, “Canada had one of the highest participation rates around the globe with over 150 cities participating.” Who knows how many of the little hamlets like ours, all over Canada, actually participated? We know Hartley Bay did an incredible job! Did you participate this year? Why not sign up for 2009?

Here’s an interesting quiz to calculate your carbon footprint.

~ by byrningbunny on March 30, 2008.

3 Responses to “Earth Hour 2008”

  1. I’m glad to read so many people took part in Earth Hour. We did as well, and it didn’t hurt a bit. đŸ™‚

  2. We participated in this too! I was wondering if anyone else out there had done this. I don’t think too many others in our neighborhood participated though. I saw most houses had their lights on.

  3. We did too but very few of our neighbors did. Next year I’m going to do my part in making more folks aware.

    And Yay for Canada!

Leave a Reply

