Photo Hunt: Glass

photohunter3lh6

A little late, I know, but we’ve been in town for a couple of days. Yippee!! I thought I’d be able to use the wireless where we were staying, but it outsmarted me. Being without the internet was a fair trade for watching a movie, even if I still haven’t quite filtered the many reactions I had about that movie! We chose the movie based upon the time it was showing, not because we knew anything about it. I don’t recommend this as a decision making process to anyone else. We saw In Bruges, btw, and enjoyed our hot dogs and popcorn, at least. Anyway, on to the Photo Hunt!

I took this picture last week, when we had a brief return to our cold temperatures. You are looking at the sunrise, so obviously facing East, through our upstairs double-paned, glass window. I’ve never seen the windows frost up in this manner before. I loved the pearly beading of the branching. With the sun shining through it like this it brought to mind the tree of life.

I hope you enjoy the picture as much as I enjoyed the moment.

DSC03175

TNChick hosts Photo Hunt each Saturday. Please visit the Photo Hunt site for information on how to join in the weekly hunt. You may also visit other participants there or at Technorati.

~ by byrningbunny on April 6, 2008.

3 Responses to “Photo Hunt: Glass”

  1. Oh wow! What a lovely photo – amazing how it frosted up in such a wonderful pattern. Wonderful choice for our “glass” theme this week. In my visits I haven’t seen anything like it.

  2. What a beautiful photo. The colour is gorgeous

  3. that’s great! what a pretty pattern too.

Leave a Reply

