Photo Hunt: Twisted

photohunter3lh6

Guess what we did last weekend (besides watch a movie?) We went to the tattoo parlor and got pierced. I only got one small repiercing done in my ear, but dear Wubby got a twisted piercing. Well, the piercing is actually only(!!) three holes in her ear cartilage; the actual twisted part is the earring that will be introduced into her ear after the healing (pain, pain, pain) is complete. And can I just say, the pain of that piercing, and the fact that anyone would actually choose to let it happen to them, is TWISTED.

DSC03809

On an entirely different note, as I waited for Wubby last weekend and I played on the computer, I twisted the laptop around, so I could capture this reflection out the window.

DSC03781

TNChick is our host each Saturday. Please visit Photo Hunt to enjoy the contributions of other participants. Happy hunting!

~ by byrningbunny on April 11, 2008.

36 Responses to “Photo Hunt: Twisted”

  1. 1) OUCH!
    2) Totally my kind of photo!!

  2. I love the reflection in the laptop. It looks like it is stillcold there! I bet the piercing will look great but ooh the idea of going through cartilage.. painful! hAVE A GREAT WEEKEND

  3. a bit extreme just to get a picture for this weeks theme lol πŸ™‚
    great pics good idea with the laptop!
    view mine if you wish here thanx.

  4. Ouch! That must have hurt, a lot! Looks good though, but it’s something I wouldn’t do. he he.

  5. I shiver when I see picture nΒ° 1 ! the second one is a very good idea and came out nicely !!

  6. wow … i don’t think i’d be as brave! πŸ™‚
    cool ‘twisted’ shots!

  7. sounds painful! πŸ™‚
    love the reflection that you caught! really creative!
    happy photo hunting!

  8. Does it hurt more through that part of the ear? Now I’m really curious. I’ll have to ask my son’s fiancΓ©e. I like the idea of a twisted ear-ring, but I’m probably too chicken!

    I LOVE that reflection in your laptop.

  9. Thanks for the visit and the comment on our Collaboration photo. If by “seasons guys, seasons” you mean that the two pics show completely different seasons, that’s because I’m in Australia and my collaborator is in the USA. The pics were taken during the same week they were posted.

  10. i’ll second that OUCH hehe but that laptop reflection is a sight for sore ears, err, eyes =] happy weekend!

  11. I’ll need a twisted mind to do that to my ears πŸ˜›
    Wouldn’t be long before my daughter starts twisting her mind in getting those πŸ˜›

  12. Ooooh!!!
    What a painful twist!
    Nice shots both of them.
    Have a great weekend.

  13. I am old, #1 not my style, #2, wow I love it

  14. Somehow I felt that having a ear pierce is really frightening. But all the well twisted πŸ˜€

  15. Great idea for the theme. I like the reflection shot.

  16. I won’t be too brave to try piercing my ears. I have one pierce each ear and my mom did that when I was 5 months old. I don’t remember the pain and I am THANKFUL. Have a great weekend!

  17. Almost looks like it’s on the screen-like a screen saver or something.

  18. I agree and cool shot

  19. I’d like to second Secret Mama Agent’s statement… it does look like “ouch”! And the second pic could have been my idea too LOL (I did come up with totally different stuff though πŸ˜‰ )
    Great shots!

  20. Wow! That piercing looks like it would hurt! Cool photo of the reflection on the laptop screen!

  21. Ouch. I love the reflection photo!

  22. Great shots! Two terrific examples of twisted… oh, make that three with the double on the first πŸ˜‰

  23. Those are both great ideas for the twisted theme. I’ll admit that all the pain I could take is one single pierce in each ear. That one looks cooler though than my wimpy one.

  24. that looks painful!

  25. that sure hurt, I’m contented with just one; the twisted laptop reflection of the window is cute, nice pic

  26. OK, I think I have seen these before. They are ornate and look nice. They really hurt? That’s dedication. I hope she heals real quick.

  27. Ooooh, Wubby is a bigger woman than I! LOL! Great choice for the theme this week!

    My “twisted” photos are up for the week, too… come visit! πŸ™‚

  28. Oooohhhhh….the price we pay for beauty!

  29. Great post on Twist(ed)! Love the earrings and the picture in the laptop (makes a beautiful desktop wallpaper!) πŸ˜€

  30. Great ideas for twisted!

  31. EEK! on the first photo. πŸ™‚

  32. Ouch! I’m sure that hurt!

    It’s great that you captured that scenery on your laptop! Cool!

  33. I love the reflection picture! Have a super weekend!

  34. I cringe just by the thought of any piercing! What more a twisted piercing! ARggh!!

  35. It does look painful and I’m glad it has healed well. I also wanted to have a second ear piercing but haven’t pushed through with it. I’m not sure if I’m still going to do it. I guess one on each ear are enough for now.

    We have opposite weather. In the Philippines, it’s been hot and it gets humid in the peak of the afternoon. I long for some nice cool breeze.

    Thank you for visiting.

  36. A twisted piercing? That’s cool!

Leave a Reply

