Twenty things

My spousal unit asked me to do this tonight. She found it on Gertrude Granny Panties site. These are the questions Ms. Granny Panties asks potential suitors! Wubby loves stuff like this and thinks we would rock on shows like the dating game.

What is your superpower?

I’m the invisible woman

Who are you most like in life?

I don’t have a clue.

Do people ever tell you you look like a celebrity?

I once had someone tell me I looked like Jennifer Love Hewitt. At the time, I had no idea who that was. Now that I do know who that is, I think she was probably on crack.

What are your views on weddings?

I don’t think the government should have any part of our romantic lives. I think that all rights, privileges and protections should be exactly the same for everyone, mated or otherwise. Since that is not the reality, I believe everyone should have the “privilege” of marriage, with all the rights, protections and privileges the institution bestows.

What was the last book you read?

I’m currently reading Written in Bone by Simon Beckett, and this week I’ve read The Calling by Inger Ashe Wolfe and Hand of Evil by J.A. Jance. Next up is Nineteen Minutes by Jodie Picoult.

Who is your hero?

Maya Angelou

What are five songs that would be on the soundtrack of your life?

  1. Baby Love by The Supremes
  2. Power of Two by The Indigo Girls
  3. Not Ready to Make Nice by The Dixie Chicks
  4. Leave Me Alone, I’m Lonely by P!nk
  5. Crazy For You by Madonna

Have you ever been burned?

Yep!

What is your worst habit?

Chocolate?

What is the best lesson your parents taught you?

Always have a $10 bill and a quarter.

What are three things that hang on your walls?

A weather calendar, a family planning calendar and an ornament that says “she is too fond of books, and it has addled her brain.”

Who do you think will actually WIN the presidency? Will it be the right choice?

I believe Obama has a very good chance at winning. I think Clinton would be the best of the current three. I don’t think any of them are actually the right choice.

Is your bed made right now?

Yep, and covered in cats.

Where would you like to wake up in the morning if you could be anywhere?

Where the mountains meet the ocean and I could go snorkeling and swim with the dolphins in the nice warm sun during the day, and laugh late into the night around a campfire with friends.

Do you do anything creative?

I spend my days with a toddler! lol

What would you like to be doing in five years if there were no limits to who you could be?

No limits? I’d have my PhD. I’d live in a University town (see above for location), run a private clinic, a bed and breakfast, enjoy the current stage of my son’s life and his siblings, be involved with the local gay community (a prerequisite to that is living where there are other gay folks), have a ceramics studio, play the guitar, travel frequently and have a decent camera to explore with, and I’m sure I’d be involved with pet rescue, agility training for the dogs, therapy pets, organizations that teach adults to read and Habitat for Humanity. I’m going to be busy! lol

Why Craigslist?

No clue!

What is really the greatest thing about meeting someone new?

Learning new things and seeing life from a different perspective, making new friends.

If you didn’t have to work, would you?

Yes.

What are you doing to make less of an impact on the earth?

The 4 R’s – Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, and Recover

~ by byrningbunny on April 16, 2008.

4 Responses to “Twenty things”

  1. I like your humor, tongue in cheek! It must be a very cold place where you live. I want to see how it looks like in spring and summer, I would like to see the wheat fields and what grows in your garden.

  2. Oh I love this, its very good. You’re going to be very busy in the next 5 years.

  3. byrningbunny, I want to wake up in that same place in the Caribbean. Oh god, wouldn’t that be great? 😀 Thanks for visiting my post!

  4. I’m a Picoult junkie myself. I am just finishing Picture Perfect, and I’m going to pick up her latest at the library today. This is fun. I’m going to join in. 🙂

Leave a Reply

