J.K.Rowling & Orson Scott Card

I’m aware that I’m pretty out of touch since the arrival of our little man, but how did I miss this?  It’s a tiff between two of my favorite authors, over the free exchange of ideas, one of my favorite subjects.  Between the Ticks has the lowdown on OSC’s opinion of Rowling’s suit against Steven Vander Ark.  It was refreshing to read and sent me out to the blogosphere to read some more, which was also refreshing after all the time we’ve spent in the car this past week. 

~ by byrningbunny on May 8, 2008.

6 Responses to “J.K.Rowling & Orson Scott Card”

  1. Thanks for the link back am glad you like the article.

  2. J K Rowlings seems to spend quite a bit of time in court – this isn’t the first time and no doubt it won’t be the last.

  3. byrningbunny, Thank you for participating in my “What if” meme. I’ve posted the results for everyone to see! Come visit! 😀

  4. Money has gone to her head, she needs to come back to the real world

  5. I’m not familiar with the Rowling fight. I just wanted to comment on the meme posted before that. I gagged as i was readng it. You summed up just about evey gross thing I could think of. People who do those thigs in publc should be punished for being disgusting. Like that will ever happen !!! Good meme, though.

  6. Thanks for the link to this. It’s quite insightful, and very clearly states my exact opinion on the whole debacle.

Leave a Reply

