Three Beautiful Things

IMG 1240

 

  1. I don’t know if this technically qualifies as “beautiful”, but I’ve been pondering those of us who blog. There are so many in the world today who are suffering from tragedy, fear and homelessness, and some of us are lucky enough to have technology at our fingertips and peace in which to use it.
  2. The color green. The trees are almost fully leafed out now, and the one outside our living room window is in bloom. Sometimes, during the long, white winters, it feels as if summer will never arrive.
  3. Pets, my four-legged companions and unconditional friends. Some of our pets are very old and I’ve lately been conscious of the need to be more aware of them and their comfort, because they are not likely to complain if they are in pain or get sick.
~ by byrningbunny on May 24, 2008.

3 Responses to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. It is beautiful to me. Your text goes well with the image too.

  2. Definitely beautiful to me … we are lucky to have these images to see too. I am realising the same thing about my dog and mindful that he is aging faster than I realise.

    My pond fish return to an indoor aquarium every October – it is quite amazing how much they grow each summer. They are wonderful to have. I love having them. Kids enjoy them so much.

  3. Arafura says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

