Three Beautiful Things

Dec 29, 2005 Nix is curious about the noise the camera keep

  1. Curiosity. It may make me a little gullible at times, but it keeps me interested in life. It is so amusing to watch my pets when they are curious about things. And of course, my little man is curious about everything!! (that keeps me tired! 😉 )
  2. Learning. Curiosity is a great precursor to learning. There are times I miss living in an environment with other learners. I love to be around others who are not afraid of being labeled as geeks or nerds and who love to discuss the things they’ve been researching and ideas they’ve been pondering.
  3. My niece and nephew. The both graduated from high school this week and I’m so proud of them. I was unable to attend their graduations and I’ve very sad about that. But as far as teenagers go, I’m proud to call these two family and I hope their lives will be full of love, curiosity and learning.

Please visit Three Beautiful Things and join with us.

~ by byrningbunny on May 31, 2008.

3 Responses to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. What a nice post ! I have two curious furry creatures .. Emma being younger is more so .. to the point of driving me to distraction .. and Sophie of course .. and yes ! it makes you TIRED : )
    I think that is a great thing to do … list 3 things every day that you appreciate .. plus have that curiosity still alive in yourself .. I can’t imagine not being curious about some things .. well gardening especially for me.
    Enjoyed your post ! Thanks !

  2. What a fur-tastic photo to go along with a great post. This is a nice idea for a meme… keeps one focused on the blessings in life. 🙂

  3. Reminds me a lot of a cat I had a few years ago – still missing her!

Leave a Reply

