More About Me

sometimes a cigar is just a cigar

I was tagged for this meme by Andree, who is a talented, intelligent, and prolific blogger and photographer. I highly recommend browsing these blogs. I’m alone for the moment, so this is a good time to catch up and get this accomplished.

The Rules:

  1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.
  2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
  3. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.
  4. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

The Questions:

  1. What was I doing ten years ago?
    Sheesh, I can barely remember yesterday! I’m pretty sure I was back in school, in a new State, falling in love.
  2. What are five things on my to do list for today?
    Mowing, working on the garden by the barn, taking the dogs for a run, laundry and blogging.
  3. Snacks I enjoy?
    Chocolate ice cream, and almost anything else made of chocolate, lays chips and lipton onion soup dip, salty stuff, fresh green salad and fresh fruit.
  4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire?
    I could take forever with this one. First, I would hire a couple of different people (different perspectives) to teach me about money and investing. Then I’d make sure my family (including all my foster kids) were all well-provided for. I’d high-tail it back to school as quickly as possible, and spend school breaks traveling. When I understood the complexities of investing a little better, I’d love to be a philanthropist. I’ve been impressed with the groups that give loans to get small businesses going in under-developed countries. I’m very interested in finding a way to ensure that habitats are maintained for indigenous populations (animal and human) and ensuring that the quality, arable land remains available to feed the masses. I would love to develop programs to keep the water flowing to the farmlands, without destroying the forests and waterways. I’d love to find some way to keep the space programs alive without the necessity of military funding and involvement. I also love Habitat for Humanity and their quest to home the homeless and many of the groups that help animals. Creating an organization to fund medical care and housing for the mentally ill would be a priority. I would probably purchase a Bed & Breakfast (that allows animals!), someplace where the ocean meets the mountains, and host literary, ornithological, gardening & LGBT conferences. I’d start buying up land and water rights and find a way to put them in trust for the future generations. There is so much I’d love to do that this could become a full time obsession! Oh yeah, I’d also go to Disneyworld, NYC, DC, (I already mentioned traveling so just assume everything else is included in there) snorkeling and swimming with the dolphins and have fun!
  5. Three of my bad habits?
    I have many more than three! First, I forget to eat until dinner time. Not smart. Second, I share my ice cream with my cat, Gina. She is addicted, and I enable her! Third, I don’t always rinse my cups. This list could easily be longer than the list of things I’d love to do.
  6. Five places I have lived?
    In Australia: St. Albans, Moorabin, Caulfield, McLeod, and Malvern.
  7. Five jobs I have had?
    UPS helped me put myself through school by allowing me to work as an unloader, sorter, preloader, clerk, and driver.

Five people I want to know more about:

Of course, there are many more bloggers that I would like to know about, but I chose people I’ve not picked on before. I realize that there are many who don’t seem to like doing these revealing meme’s, so I’ll allow you your momentary annoyance at being complimented in this way! 🙂

I would love it if you would choose to add #8 and tell us how you chose your blog’s name.

Do You Realize, Penny Lane, Kate Smudges, Forks Off the Moment, and Bumblebee Sweet Potato

~ by byrningbunny on June 1, 2008.

2 Responses to “More About Me”

  1. I forget to eat, too. Then late afternoon it hits me.. that oh my gosh if I don’t eat something now I’m going to be ill feeling. So I’ll eat something light, maybe a cheese stick and that will fill me up enough that I don’t want to eat dinner. But I do. Hehee. Then I’m hungry, or mouth hungry until bedtime.

    I always share food with my dog. 🙂

  2. You are a philanthropist! My use for the money was all for me and the kids! I like the question you have added onto the end!

Leave a Reply

