Photo Hunt: Water

photohunter3lh6

This is a picture of one of my best friends. When I first moved to Canada, she was my constant companion and Tora’s favorite playmate. Her name was Mukiwa and she was a beautiful lab cross (the vet thinks she was part Chow because her tongue was black.) Unfortunately, Mukiwa had some painful health issues that we were unable to fix, so she is no longer with us. When she was alive though, she could find water anywhere and always managed to plop herself into the middle of it! She was very happy when we moved up here and loved the terrain and the weather. Every day was a new adventure for my inquisitive, playful pup. I will always associate water with an image of Muki splashing, prancing and playing.

2006 April 9 243

TNChick is our host for Photo Hunt each Saturday.

~ by byrningbunny on June 20, 2008.

24 Responses to “Photo Hunt: Water”

  1. great photo I used to have an German Shepherd that loved the water! 🙂
    view mine if you wish here thanks..

  2. Aww what a handsome fellow. He looks asif he was having a great time….. perhaps with the chance of muddy footprints across the kitchen floor at the end! Have a great weekend

  3. Sounds like a great dog. Isn’t it amazing how animals can pull us through hard times (like moving)?!

    Thanks for the wee visit. The second pic of mine isn’t a geyser but one of those stinky sulfur pools. I forget the name of it now. I just love the colours though, amazing.

  4. Dogs and water – a wonderful combination.

  5. awww she’s cute. makes me miss my dog that i had to leave back home to my parents. nice shot, too =)

  6. She sure knows water fun! 🙂

  7. This is really a cool shot! Such a beautiful dog!

  8. wow thats nice shot you have. Happy hunting!

  9. Beautiful dog! How it hurts when we can no longer make things better for them. Mine is a springer cross, and always loved the water. Mukiwa is obviously having a great time.

  10. Your picture is great ….see you in my blog…Thanks.

  11. That’s a great photo. He looks like he’s having fun.

  12. What a lovely dog. I’m so sorry she’s no longer here.

    Have a lovely weekend!

  13. What a fun looking dog, I’m sorry he’s no longer around.

  14. I am glad that you had such a friend. I need to take more photos of our Doggies sometimes…..thank you for reminding me of how important moments are. Hugs to you.

  15. She was magnificent. I am glad the two of you had wonderful times together. Thank you for telling us about her.

  16. Nice photo. Dogs aren’t the only things that love water… people do too..LOL I know you miss him… but you have pictures and your memories!

  17. Dogs + water = fun.
    Just like kids + water = fun.

  18. Thank you for visiting my blog and all the nice comments. I love your water picture. It makes me think of our friend John’s black lab. Bro is a great dog, but he is getting older and has hip problems. Bro goes everywhere (and I mean EVERYWHERE) with John. Wayne and I get to enjoy Bro when John comes to visit. We call Bro our “rent-a-pet” since we don’t have a dog of our own. — Margy

  19. Our dog isn’t a fan of water.

    Mine is up 🙂

  20. A Lab is a good dog! Sorry your pal is no longer with us! 🙂

  21. I loved the dogs in the park.. very beautiful !

  22. I also wanted to add how i love the photo with the lab too. It was a great tribute to put his photo up…

  23. She looks so very happy in that shot 🙂

  24. […] then the pups hop out and run next to me.  We began this routine when Tora was just a puppy and Mukiwa was still alive.  At the time, I was still new to the climate and location, and wanted the van as […]

Leave a Reply

