Camera Critters #11

CameraCritters1

I missed the shot of the moose and her calf this week, but I did actually get a shot of a deer, Donald our buffle head duck, the blue jays, robins and barn swallows, and of course the ubiquitous Raven — they are everywhere up here. But I chose to share another picture of my four-legged companions. This is Tora and Helios snuggling together, out enjoying the dappled shade by our fire pit, on a warm and sunny day (FYI — warm for us is in the 70’s).

IMG 3321

Don’t they look sweet?

IMG 3323

They aren’t!! πŸ˜‰ This is the present Helios left for me last time I left him in the house when I went to town!

IMG 3790

Camera Critters is hosted each week by Misty. Stop by and say hello to all the other participants.

~ by byrningbunny on June 22, 2008.

10 Responses to “Camera Critters #11”

  1. I was doing the awww how sweet thing until you showed the critters true colors. Very funny.

  2. Ah.. i was trying to figure out how to post a comment to THIS photo.. wasn’t used to the layout of this blog! anyway, this is a beautiful photo. thanks for posting on mine!

  3. Ah the get even present … it could have been worse … and I love that the two adorable schmoopies are relaxing together … our two cats play nice most of the time when we’re both home but as soon as Husband walks out .. our male cat decides its time to be mean to our female, younger, smaller cat .. he is clearly a bully!

  4. I love the photo of Tora and Helios snuggling together. Thanks for putting a smile on my face today!

  5. Oh they are lovely although they are sometimes a bit naughty! I know very well because I also have 2 dogs and a cat … and also a canari! Your photos are very natural and nice! I wish you a wonderful new week! Greetings,

  6. What a cute picture of them! πŸ™‚

  7. that’s amazing how they snuggle πŸ™‚

  8. That is so sweet.. a doggie & a kitty… wow! πŸ˜‰

  9. How cute they like each other, until they get into trouble, of course! πŸ™‚

  10. […] for some reason, the dogs don’t seem to mind the cold when it comes to running everyday.Β  Tora, although short-haired and a couch-potato, nags me (vocally and physically) to go for a run.Β  […]

Leave a Reply

