Three Beautiful Things

The cradle wubby put together last night.  I thought she had already gone to bed, but while I was up with the baby in another room, she was being industrious.  It was a wonderful surprise and the new babe loved sleeping in it!

My little man and his cleaning.  He is going to be a clean freak, I think.  He took a paper towel yesterday and cleaned the surface of everything in the living room!   He’s been helping me clean the house all morning (and the reason it took all morning is BECAUSE he was helping!  lol)

Watching the reaction of my old man (feline) (19 this year), Sadie, each time he tries to get in my lap and discovers the baby there.  He really isn’t the brightest bulb, which I’ve been told is a ragdoll characteristic, but he is my baby  and he loves to snuggle with me.  He’s shocked and runs away everytime he discovers the baby.  It’s equally funny to see him sleeping on the kitchen floor with our visiting dog, Odie, who is huge.  Odie chases cats, but Sadie has managed to convince both Fozzie and Odie that they better not chase him!  So a truce has been called and they enjoy the air conditioning together.

~ by byrningbunny on July 23, 2008.

4 Responses to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. I’m such a sneaky sneakerton.
    Just trying to get on your three beautiful things list.

  2. Children are so fun when they are that age. wanting to copy everything you do. Thanks for commenting on my blog.

  3. Aww, I hope that your cat adjusts to the new little guy.

  4. indeed very beautiful

Leave a Reply

