Camera Critters

Birds in the sky

Our old camera used to be my friend when I needed to identify birds.  If they were too far away, I’d just zoom, snap and then enlarge when I returned home.  Our temporary replacement camera doesn’t grant me that luxury any more.

It’s still fun to attempt to take pix of all the eagles, hawks and ravens we have flying high in the sky every day (if I can get there before the dogs spook them.)   And even though you can’t clearly see the birds, the cloudy skies are beautiful.

Camera Critters is a fun meme that Misty hosts for us each Sunday.  Follow the link to participate or see other participants contributions.

~ by byrningbunny on September 7, 2008.

5 Responses to “Camera Critters”

  1. I like those shots. The sky looks great behind the bird.

  2. Yes the bird are a little far away, I dream of a camera with a better zoom then mine!

  3. your comments are so very true still we see a bird of prey out dsoing what he or she does best. soring

  4. these are great photos

  5. Wouldn’t it be great to be able to fly in the beautiful and free sky like this? Great shots.

Leave a Reply

