Three Beautiful Things

Being trusted enough to carry my little man’s old best friend, puppy, and his new best friend, Tiger, every place we go!

Tiger and puppy sleep with my little man every night now.  Yesterday morning my greeting was, “uh oh, mom!”, as puppy was thrust into my hands.  Sure enough, puppy has a loose white thread showing against his black coat.  Once I determined that I couldn’t get the offending thread out without teaching my little man a new way of destroying things, I convinced him that it was just the same as the white hairs that our dog Tora sprouts all the time.  We’ll see how long that works with our obsessive little man.

I just find it enchanting to watch my little man burp, feed and share his soother with tiger and puppy.  We bought him his own little boy doll to help him understand having a baby around the house, but all he ever did was drag it around by its head and try to screw in it’s soother!  He has turned out to be just as generous with the real baby as he is with Tiger and Puppy and it’s a lovely sight to behold.

~ by byrningbunny on September 12, 2008.

One Response to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. How cute!

    This week we are memeing the movement. You’ve been tagged by the Queen of Memes!
    The Peace Meme

Leave a Reply

