Skywatch Friday

Sky Watch New

Sunrise through the accumulated ice on the INSIDE of the van!

dscf01691

The heater WAS working and the van had been running for at least 1/2 an hour!

This was a very cold morning (40C below) and we had to drive to another town for a meeting with the Foster Care folks.  As would be expected on a morning when  you’d be smarter to stay off the roads and snuggle up at home, this was the day they told us our baby would be going to live with a very distant relative who had agreed to take him.  Ugh.

He happens to be sitting in my lap and grinning at me as I type this, so I still haven’t given up hope that he will be staying home with us.

To participate or view other participants, please follow the Skywatch link.

~ by byrningbunny on January 23, 2009.

4 Responses to “Skywatch Friday”

  1. I think 40 below is a bit extreme, but it gave you an amazing picture. Best wishes on the foster child. I used to have friends who kept foster children. Each time one had to go, it was heart-rending,even if they were going to good places.

  2. I have hope also.

  3. All all too familiar image for me! Stay warm.

  4. This photo looks like “hope” to me. You can see through the layers to catch to see the sun shining through. Standing “O”.

Leave a Reply

