Three Beautiful Things

dscf0153

Enjoying the outdoors, with my pets as companions, and hearing laughter from inside the house. I love to look over and see the glow of the lights and know my family is safe and happy within.

Slickering up my baby! He gets slathered in baby oil after his daily bath and my favorite part is to rub under his arms. He is helpless with giggles and it is enchanting and makes me fall in love with him all over again.

Good friends. We’ve been blessed many times with friends, over the years, and when we moved here we were lucky again. Wubby made a special friend at work and she and her hubby have been there for us again and again. We try and plan for contingencies, but there is always something that occurs (like a “new” van that breaks down) and they have always been so kind and supportive. It’s nice to know there are people like them in the world and I hope for my kids that they will always be in their lives.

~ by byrningbunny on January 29, 2009.

One Response to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. Aww what a beautiful post!

Leave a Reply

