Three Beautiful Things

dsc05508

We saw a shooting star tonight on the way home! The sky was so dark tonight — it seemed to last forever. I wonder if it’s part of one of the satellites?

We took the kids to story time today. My little man squirms and squeals and barely seems to pay attention, yet he sang all the way home! It is one of the most beautiful sounds I’ve ever heard.

We had to drive back in to town tonight, so I packed both of my sleepy boys into the car and waited for them to settle down. Eventually I realized that my little man was making a weird sound at odd intervals. I started to pay closer attention and realized he was mimicking the sounds of the other vehicles as they passed us on the road! Yippee!!

~ by byrningbunny on February 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

