Three Beautiful Things

dscf0039

My little man loves to help cook (see above) and clean! It’s a mixed blessing, because sometimes I am just plain worn out from cleaning up after his efforts! lol But I love to see his personality developing more every day and watch how happy it makes him when he thinks he has “helped.”

My giggling, gurgling boy had a tantrum today! I know I will not be so happy about this in the future, but today it was so surprising that it cracked me up. For some reason, he loves paper. Perhaps he’s going to be a reader? Anyway, I was reading a brochure and he reached for it, so I pulled it away and he had a fit. Poor kid. I laughed at him.

My little man got flyers from Scholastic!!! Yippee!! I loved those when I was in school and I still love them. I’m sure Wubby and I were more than excited enough to make up for his complete disinterest.

~ by byrningbunny on February 18, 2009.

2 Responses to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. If that’s you’re little boy mowing the back 40, he’ll surely “cute” you through all the temper tantrums ahead!

  2. But you gave him the brochure later? After he calmed down and said please? 😛

    LOL Of course we did!

Leave a Reply

