Ten Songs I Hate

ten-on-tuesday

The topic for ten on tuesday is, obviously, 10 songs I hate. Unfortunately, I can’t think of anything right now! The kids had a restless night (often happens after they’ve been away from us for any length of time), so I had a sleepless night.

I think I’ll just have to begin this and make updates as they occur to me throughout the day. I know they will!

  1. First of all, I do not like any of Mariah Carey’s screechy music. My ears can’t take it. Sounds too much like my little man, who screamed for the first 18 months of his life.
  2. Next, I’m not a big fan of Barry Manilow. Unfortunately, I used to live with someone who played his records (yes, I said records!) non stop, so I know the words to all of his songs.
  3. I’ve had to go to the internet for ideas.  Captain ‘n Tenille are at the top of my avoid at all costs list.
  4. I really hated Paul Anka’s You’re Having My Baby.
  5. She’s Like the Wind by Patrick Swayze.
  6. You Light Up My Life by Debby Boone.
  7. I Got You Babe by Sonny & Cher.
  8. A Horse With No Name by America.
  9. Kokomo by the Beach Boys.
  10. Midnight at the Oasis by Maria Muldaur.

If I had a chance to listen to the radio more often, I’m sure I’d have some newer ones on here too.   But I don’t.  So this is it.

To share your Ten on Tuesday, follow the link or click on the logo above.

PS   How could I have forgotten Only Women Bleed!  Ugh.

~ by byrningbunny on March 17, 2009.

3 Responses to “Ten Songs I Hate”

  1. Coming back to thank you for your kind comments and saw this post.

    I agree 100% on Mariah.. but Barry???? *gasp* C’mon, sing with me.. Her name was Lola, she was a showgirl, with yellow feathers in her hair and her dress cut down to there. (You’re not singing are you? :P)

    Anyway. Thanks for your kind comments. 🙂

  2. Closet fanilow. LOL

  3. We have some songs in common. I like “Horse with no Name”, though.

    I played too 🙂

Leave a Reply

