Three Beautiful Things

dscf0099

Wubby is describing our little wart to LLG, and she sounds just a bit gushy.  Imagine that, we are head over heels about the little wart!  No call from the social worker today.  The trial date was supposed to be set today.  I’m telling myself that no news is good news and enjoying the baby jabbering away.

My little man has been sleeping since 2pm.  I know they’ve been sick, but I’m having a mom moment and NEEDING to go upstairs and make sure he’s still breathing.  I know that the only thing that will happen is that I will wake him from a very deep sleep and then he will be exceedingly grumpy, but the urge is irresistable. And in this case, grumpy will be beautiful, because it means he’s breathing 🙂

I woke up from a very bad dream this morning to the sound of my little man crying.  I was so happy to wake up from that dream and realize that he was crying because of a bad dream he was having and the crying he was doing in my dream was not real at all.  Must’ve been a stress dream worrying about the court meeting today on my part.  My little man was happy with a bottle, diaper change and a snuggle.  Isn’t it beautiful that it’s still so easy to fix his woes?

~ by byrningbunny on March 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. nice

  2. This is an awesome close up picture of the bird.

Leave a Reply

