Three Beautiful Things

dscf00261

  1. This is Gina.  She’s one of the 19 yr. olds that enjoys dragging clothes all over the house.  Another thing she enjoys is snagging something soft to use as a nest.  I washed the covers to the high chairs, and she snagged this while it was still warm from the dryer, and then dragged it to a patch of sun in the kitchen.  It didn’t matter that my little man was throwing pens, pencils and markers willy-nilly, she was determined to remain in the patch that she had staked out!
  2. I was taking the boys to town, and dodging snow drifts on our country roads, when a large bird swooped in front of me.  It was the snowy owl again.  He’d been sitting on one of the drifts I was attempting to avoid and I guess I startled him.  I didn’t even see him on top of the drift!  They are so beautiful in flight!  He also greeted us on our return trip.  🙂
  3. Sleeping straight through the night last night!  Woo Hoo!!  They boys are at the sitter’s house, and this is the first time I haven’t automatically woken up to check on them throughout the night.  Sleep is a beautiful thing.
~ by byrningbunny on March 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

