Tell Me Thursday

tmt150x150

Tell Me Thursday visited my Wordless Wednesday contribution yesterday and asked me to provide some details about the picture.  So here goes . . .

It happens that we live in rural Canada, and it gets cold here (no surprise, eh?)  We’re from a warmer climate originally, but for some reason, the dogs don’t seem to mind the cold when it comes to running everyday.  Tora, although short-haired and a couch-potato, nags me (vocally and physically) to go for a run.  Zuva, who has annoyingly long, thick and constantly shedding hair, runs like the wind and is always happy when Tora’s nagging results in an excursion.

My role, in the almost daily excursion, is to drive the van.  We drive a certain distance from the house, then the pups hop out and run next to me.  We began this routine when Tora was just a puppy and Mukiwa was still alive.  At the time, I was still new to the climate and location, and wanted the van as a security blanket against the unknown (cold, wind and possible wild animals.)  Since then, I’ve tried riding my bike and walking (with a stroller on a gravel road) but the dogs actually prefer to run next to the van.  They can go faster and farther without me slowing them down!

This week’s Wordless was my girls exploring the road in front of the van.  I was warmly ensconced in the driver’s seat and the boys were strapped in their car seats (one in the far back and one in the middle so my little man won’t steal the baby’s toys or unlock his car seat :(.)  We were singing (This Old Man) and went to visit the horses just after this shot was taken.  My little man remembered the horses from last summer and was able to communicate his desire to turn onto their road.  Any communication that we understand from my little man is celebrated around here!  Yay!

So, that’s the story of our daily run and my spoiled dogs.  Hopefully, it was worth the time it took to read the story.  To  visit either Wordless Wednesday or Tell Me Thursday, click on the links above or the header badge.

~ by byrningbunny on April 3, 2009.

One Response to “Tell Me Thursday”

  1. Thanks SO much for participating in Tell Me Thursday! We hope to see you back again soon!

Leave a Reply

