Sky Watch Friday

Sky Watch New

I continue to be fascinated by the frost we have up here.  I think living close to the river probably helps the process, but I haven’t had a chance to read about it for clarification.  I love the contrast with the intense color of a clear winter sky.

2006-jan-16-lots-of-frosty-branches

Many other Sky Watchers, with all of their varied and wonderful views of the World’s skies, can be found by clicking on the above badge or picture.  Thanks for following Sky Watch.

~ by byrningbunny on April 4, 2009.

4 Responses to “Sky Watch Friday”

  1. Great photo. It reminds me of the hoarfrost I saw in the Methow Valley earlier this year. I find it fascinating as well.

  2. That’s really beautiful. The strong blue and white actually make me think of the beach, funny enough! Such a vital image. Thanks.

  3. Quite magical frost you have here. It must be fun to get lot of these around there. I was just looking at the text below and it said “you´re full of shit” and I wondered how it connected to this photo as it´s not like that all. It´s so pure and white. Took me a while to see it was another post.

  4. Wow… Pretty amazing frost for sure. We get it, but nothing that lasts for any length of time. And you’re right… the frost with the brilliant blue makes for a beautiful shot.

Leave a Reply

