Three Beautiful Things

cameracritters1-3.jpg

The silhouette in the tree is Nyx back when she was still skinny enough to climb this high — 2 years ago this month.

2006-march-31-nix-balancing-in-the-tree

I thought of Nyx climbing trees today because of three beautiful things that occurred.

I carried Angel outside yesterday and set her down on a patch of grass that showed through the mess the plow left behind. She was in heaven because a couple of the blades of grass were actually green. Since she was so happy, I grabbed Sadie and tried to introduce him to the new patch of grass. That wasn’t so successful, and he ended up hiding in the quonset all day. Oh well, I’m sure he’ll be out again tomorrow and give it a try. And, oh, what a relief, that we are actually seeing patches of green.

I saw the first red poll of the year. Last year they over wintered in our yard, so we were disappointed that we didn’t see them this year. It was beautiful to see them come back.

As I was carrying my big lug Sadie back to the house today, I saw my first flock of Canada Geese. They were noisy, noisy, noisy! They were so many of them! I haven’t been over to the lake in town, so I don’t know if there is water for them or not. Everything out here is still frozen and under, at least, a couple feet of snow. The thaw is happening though, and it was just so nice to hear them back again. Yay! Spring is on it’s way. Now we are waiting for the swans to make their appearance.

2006-april-19-swans-in-flight

Swans in Flight 2006

~ by byrningbunny on April 5, 2009.

One Response to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. Your kitty was very brave to go up that high.

    We’ve had green grass everywhere for a while, but snow is predicted for tomorrow. I don’t know it’s cold enough for it to stick, but geez.. it’s the principle of the thing. Doesn’t Mother Nature know that I don’t like walking my dog when it’s cold and snowy? And what about cooking on the grill. I don’t ask for much do I?

    I know you like long comments, so I guess I’ll sing or something .. want to sing along? What songs do you know? Oh wait. I forgot I can’t sing well. Hmm.. want to play cards? A board game?

    What’s new with you? Ok.. is this long enough? You gonna play HoT? It’s an easy one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

