Three Beautiful Things

2006-april-5-now-what-do-i-do-if-my-boots-are-muddy

It’s been warm again today and great puddles are appearing everywhere.  This pic reminded me of what we can expect in the next few weeks.  The laundry will be horrendous, the floors will be hideous, but we will be OUTSIDE, in the SUN, and GIGGLING.  It is going to be so much fun!

Spring cleaning feels so satisfying.  I’m hauling things out of the house like crazy and it is so freeing!

I actually had the opportunity to sleep until I woke naturally today.  Talk about putting it out there to the universe to make it happen.  It was definitely a beautiful thing!

To visit the original Three Beautiful Things site, click on the above picture.

~ by byrningbunny on April 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “Three Beautiful Things”

  1. BOO! Guess wplaying with mud. Reallyhoooooo?

    Gosh, you’re smart.

    I love that picture. Nothing says fun like a little boy covered in dirt or mud. Seriously. My aunt told me when my first child was little to let him play. Let him get dirty. That kids are wash & wear.

    I’ve started my Spring cleaning too so I know what you mean about it being satisfying! I’ve recently cleaned out and reorganized our over-packed walk in closet. Yesterday I steam cleaned all our carpets. UGH! But with all the rain we’ve been having it’s a muddy wet mess right outside our sliding glass doors. The doors our puppy gets taken and brought in through. So yeah. Almost before the carpet was dry, I already had muddy paw prints.

    We have a rug by the door but apparently a puppy can have a lot of mud attach to it’s paws. More than a rug’s worth. We’re going to look for one of those fake green grass carpet things to put on the patio.

    Oh and.. your sign in name is byrningbunny. 🙂

  2. This on emade me laugh. Priceless!

Leave a Reply

