Photo Hunt: Painted

Photo Hunt

Initially, I thought of our two-toned barn.  For some reason, it was painted green and red, as you can see.  Then I thought of the swing set we painted for our little man.  We missed a few spots!  Today, as I wandered with the pets, we went to a wooded area on the property, as you can see, that has been used as a dumping ground.  Many of the items dumped, were painted at one time.

2009 05 15 wandering with the pets1

To visit other , click on the logo or collage above.

~ by byrningbunny on May 15, 2009.

12 Responses to “Photo Hunt: Painted”

  1. Great choice of subjects for the theme. I bet the llittle man loved that swing set! Happy weekend

  2. You have a beautiful place there. I love the feeling of being free in there… 🙂

  3. Oh what a great post and beautiful photos!

    Happy Weekend.

  4. I find most of my shots right where I live, as you have, also. http://crizcats.blogspot.com/

  5. Great take on the theme. I love the way the barn turned out as well as the swing set. The dumping ground is brightened up by how colorful the discards are.

  6. I think ALL barns should be brightly painted… it gives such character. A long time ago, the roofs of barns would be painted with advertisements… rare to see that these days. Mine is up here.

  7. It’s amazing how much painted stuff you found around the place.

    You forgot to put your link in the URL field on mine! If I hadn’t lucked out in finding you among the rest of the photohunters on TNChick, I wouldn’t be here.

  8. I wish i’d tt same space to build my contraptions in life! Beautiful pics u have here!

  9. Enjoyable collage of very fine pictures! I’ve enjoyed them!

  10. I didn’t play this week, but this is a great post for the theme…

  11. very nice scenic pictures:)

    my PH is up too.

  12. Love the red and yellow paint in these photos.

Leave a Reply

