Life Photo Meme

I found this meme a while ago, but haven’t had an opportunity to participate until today — one boy asleep, and one not home for a few more minutes!  I love the concept of this meme — ANYTHING LIVING qualifies to participate.  This fits my way of observing the world, though it may stress my camera and little men a bit.  🙂

So this pic was taken a few days ago, when we were having sun and warmth (that sure didn’t last long!)  As I moseyed in the woods with the pups, I was looking at all the new growth happening.  I’ve gotten a new book to help me identify the native flora, but haven’t had a chance to look this up yet.  The moss grows on anything that has been left undisturbed.  The other little plant always reminds me of strawberries, but it’s not.  It has little yellow flowers and stickers.  One day I’ll look up the names.

DSCF0090

If you would like to participate in the , click on the logo or picture above and you will be taken to the site. If there are any other participants, why not visit them too?

~ by byrningbunny on May 20, 2009.

5 Responses to “Life Photo Meme”

  1. I always find moss appealing for some reason. That’s a cool shot.

  2. I love id’ing different plant. Shame I don’t have a good memory so the next time I see it – – I get to look it up again ha ha. My hub can name most all trees by their bark. But he calls most other stuff “LGS” which stands for “little green sh==” ha.

    Sending you warm thought from Virginia. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Nice SkywatchFriday picture!!!

    Thanks fot visiting my photoblog!!

    Nice Weekend!

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  5. I love the moss..we have some in the back yard near the pond and in the front yard. My husband is hoping it will take over the entire lawn so he doesn’t have to mow anymore….LOL…Michelle

Leave a Reply

