Thursday Thirteen

thursdaythirteengreen

Thirteen recent changes in our neighborhood:

  1. We heard a few geese come back last week, and only saw two ducks and two swans at the wetlands last weekend, but this morning I heard many, many geese overhead.
  2. Last night, when I took the puppy outside, the coyotes were singing.
  3. I found evidence that the deer had been in our yard last night.
  4. Our cat, Sadie, is a solitary old man. This morning, I found our new puppy, Shiloh, sleeping next to him on the sheep skin that gets the morning sun. Amazing.
  5. I was able to get the doors to the “barn” open this morning.
  6. Having the new puppy is changing Zuva’s (now no longer “the puppy”) attitude. She actually sat when I asked her to!
  7. Our dugout is overflowing its banks today.
  8. My little man enjoyed his spaghetti dinner so much tonight that he was shoveling it in his mouth. He didn’t want any help — wubby was too slow! lol
  9. With so much snow having melted, you can now see the bird seed on the ground that kept getting blown and covered by wind and snow each time we replenished it this winter.
  10. At times, the bird seed looks like it is moving because there are so many different types of feasting birds.
  11. The neighboring kids have put away the snow mobiles and now have the four-wheelers and mini-bikes out to drive the dogs nuts.
  12. Although the snow is melting very quickly, there are still many places where the snow is so deep that you will get stuck if you attempt to walk through it.
  13. I liberated many of our gardening implements today! So now the Spring can officially begin.

To join in Thursday Thirteen or to see other participants, please follow the links.

~ by byrningbunny on April 16, 2008.

12 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. Spring has Sprung! Here comes the mud! LOL Happy T13!

  2. I enjoyed your list. What great observations. I loved your insights.

  3. Great list!! I love all the new signs of spring. Happy Thursday 13!!

  4. Whoof!! When coyotes sing here, I bark at ’em. Happy weekend.

  5. bring on spring

  6. Great TT! I hope to get back to that I so miss doing them.

    Sounds like your toddler is at the age where nutrition absorbs through the skin. lol

    Happy TT!

  7. Fun list, happy TT!

  8. That was great fun to read 🙂 Thanks for sharing 🙂

  9. we no longer have a dugout, but a lake!

  10. I think the long winter and slow spring have made so many of us appreciate everything about moving into a new season. Your post makes me want to go outside and enjoy the garden. Thanks for this!

  11. Beautiful photo! It was well framed.
    Have a good weekend.

  12. spring is slow in arriving here too. we are usually in the 80s by now. i posted a pic of a frozen rose bud Monday taken after the inch of snow we had last Saturday.

    thanx for visiting my TT featuring bookstores last week. sorry it took me so long to reciprocate.

Leave a comment